The tiny Greek island sinking under Europe’s migrant crisis

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Added by BestClips
32 Views
Leros is a tiny Greek island seven miles from the Turkish coast where 2,500 migrants have arrived illegally by boat in the last three weeks.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Without support from Athens or Europe, overstretched local authorities rely on a committed team of local volunteers to prevent chaos and humanitarian crisis. But as increasing numbers of migrants arrive at Leros, the island is at breaking point, as Phoebe Greenwood reports

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Support the Guardian charity appeal for the refugee crisis and donate at ► http://www.theguardian.com/charity-appeal-donations

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus "would have been an atheist" ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif
Category
Migrants General

Post your comment

Comments

Be the first to comment